Thinking of Traveling in the U.S.? Check Which States Have Travel Restrictions

The outcomes should both be uploaded on-line into a mandatory health form or vacationers can deliver a tough copy when boarding their flight.

Along with the pre-travel take a look at, the county of Hawaii will randomly select at least 25 percent of travelers for a free second take a look at on the airport, and the customer should keep on the airport whereas awaiting the end result, normally about half-hour. Maui County requires these coming from different components of the state to supply a detrimental take a look at 72 hours earlier than departing for Maui County, with the intention to keep away from quarantine. The county additionally requests the guests take a free voluntary take a look at 72 hours after arrival. Extra restrictions for journey between counties additionally exists.

Individuals violating state quarantine necessities withstand a $5,000 effective and as much as a yr in jail.

As of Dec. 29, there have been no statewide restrictions in Idaho.

As of Dec. 29, there have been no statewide restrictions in Illinois. Nonetheless, beneath an emergency travel order, Chicago has carried out a color-coded system to point whether or not guests have to receive a detrimental coronavirus take a look at or quarantine. The colours — pink, orange and yellow — are primarily based on virus ranges in different states and the way these ranges evaluate to the scenario in Chicago. The listing is up to date each different Tuesday, with the subsequent replace anticipated on Jan. 12.

These touring from a “pink” state are requested to keep away from journey, but when they go to Chicago, they need to quarantine for 14 days, or the size of their keep, whichever is shorter. These embody Alabama, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Massachusetts, Missouri, Mississippi, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, Ohio, Oklahoma, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia and West Virginia.

Individuals from “orange” states are additionally requested to remain residence, however ought to they go to, they will both quarantine or receive a detrimental virus take a look at end result not more than 72 hours earlier than their arrival. These necessities apply to Alaska, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Iowa, Maine, Maryland, Michigan, Minnesota, Montana, North Dakota, Oregon, Puerto Rico, Washington, Wisconsin and Wyoming.

Nonessential journey from the “yellow” states is discouraged, however there aren’t any restrictions for vacationers from these lower-risk areas, which embody solely Hawaii and Vermont.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *